47.jpg

Sue White is a teacher of movement, studio owner, former professional dancer, choreographer, 200hr RYT international yoga teacher, Buti® Yoga master trainer, Sleek Technique® principle teacher trainer and Canadian/Californian. She has performed, taught classes and presented locally and internationally. Most recently, she was honored to present both Buti Yoga and Sleek Technique at the 2018 Rimini Wellness Convention in Rimini, Italy. She is a perpetual mover, has a passion for connection and loves bringing the euphoric feeling of yoga and dance to everyone!

INTERNATIONAL PRESENTATONS WORKSHOPS & CLASSES

USA

The Movement Lab, Solana Beach, Ca,  themovementlab.org

Kalani Yoga Retreat Center, Pahoa, Hi,  kalani.com

Eve, Encinitas, Ca,  eveencinitas.com

Lorna Jane: Active Living Room, Del Mar, Ca, lornajane.com

Newport Peach, Newport, Ca, newportpeach.com

Hot Yoga Sugar Land, Sugar Land, TX, bikramyogasugarland.com

Maui Hot Yoga, Kihei, HI, mauihotyoga.com

FIT Athletics, Solana Beach, CA, fitathletic.com

Canada

Toronto Yoga & Wellness Show 2018, Toronto, On, yogawellnessshow.com

Lululemon, The Attic, Queen St. Toronto, On, 318queen.com

The Underground Dance Centre, Toronto, On, theundergrounddance.com

Extension Room, Toronto, On, extensionmethod.com

Citadel, Toronto, On, citadelcie.com/citadel/

Shangri-la, Toronto,  On,  shangri-la.com/toronto/

Steps, Toronto, On, stepsdancestudio.com

Twisted Fish, Port Dover, On, twistedfish.ca

Beaches Dance School, Toronto, beachdanceschool.com

Jo-Ann Adams School of Dance, Simcoe, Jo-Ann-Adams-School-of-Dance

ITALY

RiminiWellness Convention, Rimini, Italy en.riminiwellness.com  - as a representative from Idea Health & Fitness Association ,  San Diego, California,  ideafit.com

London, England

Form Studio, London, UK,  formstudios.co.uk

Nosara, Costa Rica

Jungles Edge, Nosara, CR,  jungles-edge.com

Bali, Indonesia

Komune Resort, Bali, ID, komuneresorts.com/keramasbali

QUALIFATIONS

YOGA TRAINING

200 Hr RYT with Yoga Alliance, Yogacara Global Teacher Training, 2017, www.yogateachertrainingyogacara.com

200 Hr RYT with Yoga Alliance, Buti Yoga, 2018

Buti Yoga instructor, Advanced trained, hot-core, Buti sculpt, 2014-present

Buti Yoga Master Trainer, 2018, www.butiyoga.com

YogaFit Certified Instructor, 2011- 2017, http://yogafitcanada.com

Certified Level 1 , 2 , 3 + 4 Yoga Teacher

FITNESS TRAINING

Sleek Technique Principle Teacher Trainer, 2018

Sleek Barre, Sleek Ballet Bootcamp, Sleek Ballerina Back & Arms, Sleek Dancer Refined Abs

http://sleektechnique.com

Can-fit Pro, 2012, Certified Fitness Instructor Specialist

Extension Method Instructor , Toronto,ON, 2011-2015

www.extensionmethod.com/

Certified Extension Method Instructor (ballet fitness)

Certified Booty Barre Instructor, 2012, http://bootybarre.com

Stott Pilates, 2013 Total Barre Workshops (level 1 + 2)

Certified Piyo Instructor , 2013

DANCE TRAINING

Susanne Burt School of Ballet, Simcoe, ON , 1980-1989

Royal Academy of Dance training, Jo Ann Adams School of Dance, Simcoe, ON , 1989-1996, Royal Academy of Dance training to Advanced level 1, Danced competitively in Ballet, Modern and Contemporary styles

York University Dance BFA, Toronto, ON, 1996-1998

Studies and trained RAD, Cecchetti, Graham, Cunningham and Limon technique, futurestudents.yorku.ca/program/dance

Banff Centre for Performing Arts, Banff, AB, 1999-2001, Modern technique, https://banffcentre.ca/performing-arts

National Ballet of Canada, Toronto, ON, 2004-2006, Ballet technique, http://www.nbs-enb.ca

City Dance Corps Toronto, ON, 2009-2013, Ballet technique, http://www.citydancecorps.com

Canadian Contemporary Dance Theatre Toronto, ON, 2012-2013, Modern – Graham & Cunningham technique, https://www.ccdt.org

Metro Movement Dance Studio Toronto, ON , 2012-2013, Contemporary technique, http://metromovement.com

Finis Jung - Ballet Fundamentals: Teacher Training NYC, New York City, 2014, http://finisjhung.com

BY INVITATION ONLY: Audition for Cirque Du Soleil, Montreal, PQ, 2013, https://www.cirquedusoleil.com

PERFORMANCE EXPERIENCE

Boom, Boom, Dance, Dance Company -Toronto, Ontario , 1996-1999, Modern dance, company member

Banff Centre for the Performing Arts -Toronto, Ontario, 2000, Performer, 2000 Festival Dance

The Lilies, Toronto, Ontario , 2004-2006

Modern dance, company Member

IsadoraNOW, www.isadoranow.org , San Diego, CA , 2014 - 2016, Modern dance, company member

Live Arts Fest, Sans Limites, San Diego, CA

As Night Draws Near, Solana Beach, CA

Sans Limites, Encinitas, CA, 2016

National Dance Organization Presentation, Scottsdale, AZ

Grand Canyon Suite with the Tifereth Israel Orchestra, San Diego, CA, 2016

EMANAY Productions, San Diego, CA , 2015 season Immersive dance theatre, Company member, Co-producer

As Night Draws Near, Solana Beach, CA

Art Walk, San Diego, CA,

Fringe Festival, Speckles Theatre, San Diego, CA

Voila Entertainment, Solana Beach , CA , 2015 - Present

co-founder / executive director / company member / choreographer